ARCHIVE

Alien-Apocalypse-poster

SCARE ATTRACTION

Alien Apocalypse: The Final Encounter

FINAL WEEKEND EXTRAVAGANZA

Fri 14 Sep 2012 - Sun 14 Apr 2013 | Thurs & Fri: 5pm–9pm | Sat: 2pm-9pm | Sun: 2pm-8pm | £9.50 | Group ticket (10 people): £8.50 per person

Octo-Freshers-Shindig

CLUBS

Octopussy

Freshers' Shindig

Wed 12 Sep 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Elevate with Jon Rundell

CLUBS

Elevate feat. Jon Rundell

Sat 8 Sep 2012 | 11pm-3am | £8 + bf

PITP

CLUBS

Party In The Park

At Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell

Sat 8 Sep 2012 | 12 noon - 10.30pm | £29.50 + bf

The-Static-poster

N/A

ThickSkin workshop for artists

Thu 6 Sep 2012 | 2pm-4pm | 4.30pm-6.30pm | Free

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 5 Sep 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

The-Static-poster

PERFORMANCE

The Static

by Davey Anderson

Mon 3 - Thu 6 Sep 2012 | Mon 3rd & Wed 5th: 7pm | Thurs 6th: 7pm & 9pm | £11/£8

Gin In Teacups

FASHION

Gin In Teacups Vintage Fashion & Craft Market

Sat 1 Sep 2012 | 12 noon - 5pm | Free entry

Pressure-August-2012

CLUBS

Pressure with Marcel Dettmann

Fri 31 Aug 2012 | 10.30pm-3am | £12

Macbeth (thumb)

CREATIVE LEARNING

Macbeth workshops

as part of Arches LIVE 2012

Thu 30 Aug - Sat 8 Sep 2012 | 6pm-8pm | Free (booking required)

Octo-Water-Fight

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 29 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Grimes

GIGS

Grimes

Becoming Real | Majical Cloudz

Wed 29 Aug 2012 | 7pm | £10 + bf

Acoustic Night poster (28 Aug 2012)

GIGS

Acoustic Night at the Arches

Tue 28 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm | Free

SXSW/MIDEM briefing event

GIGS/OTHER

SXSW/MIDEM briefing event

Tue 28 Aug 2012 | 7pm-10pm | Free (registration necessary)

BTTF---Korsakoff

CLUBS

BTTF presents Korsakoff

Sat 25 Aug 2012 | 10pm-3am | £15 + bf

Holy-Other

CLUBS/GIGS

Holy Other (at Stereo)

Vessel (live) | Fort Romeau (DJ set)

Thu 23 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £8

Whatever Gets You Through The Night by Jannica Honey

FILM

Whatever Gets You Through The Night film screening (at the Edinburgh Fringe 2012)

At Summerhall as part of the Edinburgh Fringe 2012

Thu 23 Aug 2012 | 10.25pm-11.55pm | £8/£6

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 22 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Scenehouse-Intro

CREATIVE LEARNING

Scenehouse Intro

Mon 20 - Sun 26 Aug 2012 | 10am-6pm

Damien Jurado

GIGS

Damien Jurado & Megafaun

Thu 16 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm-10pm | £12.50 + bf

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 15 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Beats

GIGS/ARTS/CLUBS

Kieran Hurley: Beats (at the Edinburgh Fringe 2012)

Tue 14 - Sun 26 Aug 2012 | 11pm | Preview (Tues 14th): £12/£6 | Sun–Thurs: £17/£12/£6 | Fri–Sat: £19/£14

Piping Live

GIGS

Piping Live!

Featuring New Folk Friday plus special guests

Fri 10 Aug 2012 | 7pm-10pm | £15/£12 // See below for details of Pipe Band Discount and Golden Ticket offer

Scratch

PERFORMANCE

Scratch night

Thu 9 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm | £3.50

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 8 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Drop The Lime

CLUBS

Drop The Lime

In the Arches Cafe Bar

Sat 4 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £8 + bf

Gin In Teacups

FASHION

Gin In Teacups Vintage Fashion & Craft Market

Sat 4 Aug 2012 | 12 noon - 5pm | Free entry

Bullet-Catch

THEATRE

Rob Drummond: Bullet Catch

At the Edinburgh Fringe 2012

Thu 2 - Sun 26 Aug 2012 | Preview: 10.30pm | 3rd-26th Aug: Various times | Preview: £12/£6 | Weekdays £17/£12/£6 | Weekends £19/£14

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 1 Aug 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Crossing The Lines

PERFORMANCE

Crossing The Lines (August)

Adventures of a textual nature

Wed 1 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm - 8.30pm | £3.50 (includes a 125ml glass of wine)

Olivier-De-Sagazan---Hybridation

LIVE ART

Olivier de Sagazan and Marie Cardinal: Hybridation

Sun 29 Jul 2012 | 7.45pm-8.15pm | £8/£6

Dada-Life

CLUBS

Dada Life

Sat 28 Jul 2012 | 11pm-3am | £16 + bf

Olivier-de-Sagazan---Transfiguration

LIVE ART

Olivier de Sagazan: Transfiguration

Sat 28 Jul 2012 | 7.30pm-8pm | £8/£6

Sita-Pieraccini---Bird

PERFORMANCE

Sita Pieraccini: Bird

Part of SCOPE

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Sat 28th July: 5.45pm-6.20pm | Sun 29th July: 5.30pm-6.05pm | £5

Deep Shit poster

CLUBS

Deep Shit ft. Edwin Congreave (Foals) & Jack Savidge (Friendly Fires)

at Saint Judes, 190 Bath Street, G2 4HG

Fri 27 Jul 2012 | 10pm-3am | Free entry before 10pm | £5 after

SURGE-Cabaret-Club

PHYSICAL THEATRE

SURGE Cabaret Club

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Performances: 8.30pm-11pm // Club: 11pm-late | £5

Company-of-Wolves-Invisible-Empire

PERFORMANCE

Company of Wolves: INVISIBLE EMPIRE

A work-in-progress

Fri 27 - Sat 28 Jul 2012 | Fri 27th July: 8pm–8.30pm | Sat 28th July: 6.45pm-7.15pm | Free (please reserve your ticket at the Arches Box Office)

Ratcatcher-(Image---Sarah-Edwards)

PERFORMANCE

Ali Maloney: Ratcatcher

Part of SCOPE

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Fri 27th: 6.30pm-7.15pm | Sun 29th: 6.30pm-7.15pm | £5

Karen L Vaughan exhibition

EXHIBITION

Karen L Vaughan: I can't get that sound you make out of my head

Thu 26 Jul - Fri 31 Aug 2012 | Mon-Sat: 11am-late | Free

Octopussy-Batman

CLUBS

Octopussy

Superhero Fancy Dress

Wed 25 Jul 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

surge 2012 conflux circus street art glasgow

N/A

Olivier Grosstête: The People's Tower workshop

A construction workshop for anyone aged 10+

Tue 24 - Fri 27 Jul 2012 | 10am–1pm | 2pm-5pm

surge 2012 conflux circus street art glasgow

FESTIVAL

SURGE

Scotland's festival of street arts, physical theatre and circus

Mon 23 - Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Various times and venues

pvi-collective

PERFORMANCE

pvi collective: deviator

Mon 23 - Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Mon 23rd – Thurs 26th July: 5.30pm, 6.30pm, 7.30pm | Sat 28th & Sun 29th July: 3pm, 4pm, 5pm | Mon & Tues £5 | Wed, Thurs, Sat & Sun £9/£7 | Call Box Office on 0141 565 1000 to book

Derby-Baby

FILM

Derby Baby: Film Screening and Afterparty

Sat 21 Jul 2012 | Film: 7pm (1hr 35 mins) | Afterparty: 9pm-1am | Film: £8 | Afterparty: Free

Justin Miller and Jacques Renault

CLUBS

Justin Miller (DFA) & Jacques Renault (at the Berkeley Suite)

Fri 20 Jul 2012 | 11pm-3am | £3 before midnight | £5

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 18 Jul 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Surge-2012

PHYSICAL THEATRE

Volunteer with Conflux at SURGE festival

Mon 16 - Sun 29 Jul 2012

Octopussy

CLUBS

Octopussy

Wed 11 Jul 2012 | 11pm-3am | £7/£5/£3 Early Bird

Love-Club-May

SPOKEN WORD

The Love Club: Good Housekeeping Day - RESCHEDULED DATE

Mon 9 Jul 2012 | 7pm | £4 (pay on door)