ARCHIVE

Vieux Farka Toure

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Vieux Farka Touré

Vieux Farka Toure // Bwani Junction

Sun 5 Feb 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Colours 17th Birthday with Sander Van Doorn

CLUBS

Colours: Sander Van Doorn

Sander Van Doorn // Gareth Emery // Sunnery James and Ryan Marciano // more tba

Sat 4 Feb 2012 | 11pm-4am | Limited Early Bird: £20 (on sale Mon 5th Dec) // £25

Smoove & Turrell

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Smoove & Turrell

Sat 4 Feb 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 13 + bf

Beat Bothy

GIGS/CLUBS

Celtic Connections: Beat Bothy ft. Mylo & DJ Dolphin Boy

Fri 3 Feb 2012 | 10.30pm - 3am | £ 10 + bf

Laura Viers

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Laura Viers

Fri 3 Feb 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Sepalcure

CLUBS

Sepalcure (at the Sub Club)

Thu 2 Feb 2012 | 9pm - late | £10

Jonathan Wilson

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Jonathan Wilson

Thu 2 Feb 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Other - Scratch

PERFORMANCE

Scratch night

Stewart Kennedy // Tracy Patrick // Finn den Hertog // Rachel Jury

Thu 2 Feb 2012 | 7.30pm | £3.50

Acoustic Night (thumb)

GIGS

Acoustic Night at the Arches

Mon 30 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | Free entry

Stage to Page

THEATRE

Playwrights' Studio Scotland: Stage to Page

Mon 30 Jan 2012 | 7pm | £3 (pay on the door - includes a drink)

Martha Reeves

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Martha Reeves and The Vandellas

The New Piccadillys

Sun 29 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 20 + bf

Katie Duck (web thumb)

DANCE

Improvisation Performance (Katie Duck & Alfredo Genovesi workshop)

Sun 29 Jan 2012 | 7pm | Free entry (first come first served basis)

Hardwell (small)

CLUBS

Colours: Hardwell & Nicky Romero

Hardwell // Nicky Romero // plus more to be announced

Sat 28 Jan 2012 | 11pm-3am | £15 + bf

The Sweetback Sisters

GIGS

Celtic Connections: The Sweetback Sisters

plus support to be announced

Sat 28 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Mozart Parties

GIGS

Mozart Parties (at the Art School)

at the Glasgow School of Art Union

Sat 28 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £6 + bf

Tom Pritchard image

DANCE

Tom Pritchard: "I'm glad you're here..."

Sat 28 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £6/£4

Pressure with Nathan Fake

CLUBS

Pressure: Nathan Fake (live) & Slam

Fri 27 Jan 2012 | 11pm-3am | £8 + bf

Kan with Guidewires

GIGS

Celtic Connections: KAN with Guidewires

Fri 27 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Roots Manuva

GIGS

Roots Manuva

Thu 26 Jan 2012 | 7pm | £15 + bf

IMG_0861

PERFORMANCE

GYFF: The Belleville Cafe Bar Makeover: Le Chateau Flambeau

Tue 24 Jan 2012 | From 5.30pm | FREE (alongside special three course menu - £9.95)

Belleville Cafe Bar Makeover

FESTIVAL

GYFF: The Belleville Cafe Bar Makeover

Mon 23 Jan - Wed 29 Feb 2012 | Arrive at 5.30 on performance days

Zoe Muth

GIGS

Celtic Connections: Zoe Muth and Turtle Dhuks

Sat 21 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £ 14 + bf

Bad News poster

CLUBS

Bad News launch: Zed Bias, Loefah, Girl Unit

Fri 20 Jan 2012 | 11pm-3am | £12

Rocketnumbernine

GIGS/CLUBS

Rocketnumbernine (at the Art School)

Thu 19 Jan 2012 | 8pm - midnight | Free entry for GSA students // £5

M83

GIGS

M83

Porcelain Raft

Thu 19 Jan 2012 | 7pm | SOLD OUT

Kingdom

CLUBS

Kingdom & guests (at Chambre 69)

at Chambre 69

Fri 13 Jan 2012 | 11pm-3am | Free before midnight // £5

Jack Webb

DANCE

Jack Webb and Rosalind Masson: Quartet

Fri 13 Jan 2012 | 7.30pm | £6/£4

GBXperience (thumb)

CLUBS

GBXperience NYE

Sat 31 Dec 2011 | 8.30pm - 4am | £20 Early Bird (limited number) // £25

Inside Out White Party

CLUBS

Inside Out XL: White Party

John O'Callaghan // Alex Kidd & Kutski // Aly & Fila // DWX On Tour and more

Tue 27 Dec 2011 | 10pm-4am | £20 + bf

Colours WinterParty 2011

CLUBS

Colours WinterParty 2011

Mon 26 Dec 2011 | 9.30pm-4am | £20 Early Bird (limited number) / £25

Bill Wells and Aidan Moffat poster

GIGS

Aidan Moffat & Bill Wells

The National Jazz Trio of Scotland // RM Hubbert

Tue 20 Dec 2011 | 7pm | £12.50 + bf

Fatherson-pic

GIGS

Fatherson

Fatherson // Discopolis

Sun 18 Dec 2011 | 7pm | £8 + bf

Noisey Nights with Ms. Dynamite poster

GIGS/CLUBS

Noisey Nights Presents: Ms. Dynamite

Ms. Dynamite // Doorly // Murkage // Boom Monk Ben

Sat 17 Dec 2011 | 11pm-3am | £10 + bf

Words Per Minute

SPOKEN WORD

Words Per Minute (December)

Sun 11 Dec 2011 | 4pm-6pm | £5

Naive

CLUBS

Naïve with Brodinski & Riton

Brodinski // Riton // Gesaffelstein // Sega Bodega

Fri 9 Dec 2011 | 11pm-3am | £7 + bf

Comedy Quiz

COMEDY

Bratchy and The Wee Man's Comedy Pub Quiz

Wed 7 Dec 2011 | 8pm in the Arches foyer | Free

Alessandra Campoli - Edges

EXHIBITION

Alessandra Campoli: Edges

Mon 5 Dec 2011 - Mon 30 Jan 2012 | Mon-Sat: 12 noon - late (Opening night: Mon 5th Dec from 6-8pm) | Free

16435_Zebrahead1

GIGS

Zebrahead

Guests tbc

Sun 4 Dec 2011 | 7pm | £11 + bf

Fergie

CLUBS

Colours present Fergie

Sat 3 Dec 2011 | 10pm-3am | £12.50 + bf

Plastikman aftershow

CLUBS

Plastikman Official Aftershow Party

Richie Hawtin // Gaiser // Magda // Ambivalent

Sat 3 Dec 2011 | 11pm-3am | £12

The Arches Emporium poster

FASHION

The Arches Emporium (December)

Sat 3 Dec 2011 | 12.30pm-5.30pm | Free entry

Oliver Huntemann (logo)

CLUBS

Supernova: Oliver Huntemann

The Reactable Live tour

Fri 2 Dec 2011 | 10pm-3am | £12 + bf

Rudolf flyer

THEATRE

Rudolf

Fri 2 Dec 2011 - Tue 3 Jan 2012 | School days: 10.30am, 1.30pm // Weekends & holidays: 1pm, 3.30pm (23rd Dec: 10.30am only). No performances on Mondays. | £9 adult / £4.50 child/conc / £22 family (2 adults & 2 children)

Little Dragon

GIGS

Little Dragon

Little Dragon // White Hinterland

Wed 30 Nov 2011 | 7pm | £12.50 + bf

The Ting Tings

GIGS

The Ting Tings

The Ting Tings // Charli XCX

Tue 29 Nov 2011 | 7pm | £12.50 + bf

Thurston Moore

GIGS

Thurston Moore (seated show)

Thurston Moore // Tall Firs // Konx-Om-Pax

Mon 28 Nov 2011 | 7.30pm | £15 + bf

Fantazia Northern Uproar flyer

CLUBS

Fantazia 20th Anniversary Party

Sat 26 Nov 2011 | 9pm-3am | £25 + bf

Bold Souls November flyer

FASHION

Bold Souls: Santa, Baby 2!

Sat 26 Nov 2011 | 12 noon - 5.30pm | £3

Pressure 13th Birthday with Vitalic

CLUBS

Pressure: Vitalic (live)

Fri 25 Nov 2011 | 11pm-4am | £18 + bf

Other - Scratch

PERFORMANCE

Scratch night

Fri 25 Nov 2011 | 7.30pm | Pay what you can (or £2 ticket includes glass of wine)