Arts

Peter Iain Campbell

EXHIBITION

Peter Iain Campbell: What Hercules Might See (Part III)

An exhibition in the Arches foyer

Wed 6 Jun – Thu 26 Jul 2012 | Mon – Sat: 10am – late | Free

American Fridge Freezer

The Arches

N/A

Arches Brick Award: Call for submissions

Wed 27 Jun – Fri 31 Aug 2012

PHYSICAL THEATRE

Volunteer with Conflux at SURGE festival

Mon 16 – Sun 29 Jul 2012

Derby-Baby

FILM

Derby Baby: Film Screening and Afterparty

Sat 21 Jul 2012 | Film: 7pm (1hr 35 mins) | Afterparty: 9pm-1am | Film: £8 | Afterparty: Free

surge 2012 conflux circus street art glasgow

FESTIVAL

SURGE

Scotland’s festival of street arts, physical theatre and circus

Mon 23 – Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Various times and venues

pvi-collective

PERFORMANCE

pvi collective: deviator

Mon 23 – Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Mon 23rd – Thurs 26th July: 5.30pm, 6.30pm, 7.30pm | Sat 28th & Sun 29th July: 3pm, 4pm, 5pm | Mon & Tues £5 | Wed, Thurs, Sat & Sun £9/£7 | Call Box Office on 0141 565 1000 to book

surge 2012 conflux circus street art glasgow

N/A

Olivier Grosstête: The People’s Tower workshop

A construction workshop for anyone aged 10+

Tue 24 – Fri 27 Jul 2012 | 10am–1pm | 2pm-5pm

Karen L Vaughan exhibition

EXHIBITION

Karen L Vaughan: I can’t get that sound you make out of my head

Thu 26 Jul – Fri 31 Aug 2012 | Mon-Sat: 11am-late | Free

SURGE-Cabaret-Club

PHYSICAL THEATRE

SURGE Cabaret Club

Fri 27 – Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Performances: 8.30pm-11pm // Club: 11pm-late £5

Company-of-Wolves-Invisible-Empire

PERFORMANCE

Company of Wolves: INVISIBLE EMPIRE

A work-in-progress

Fri 27 – Sat 28 Jul 2012 | Fri 27th July: 8pm–8.30pm | Sat 28th July: 6.45pm-7.15pm | Free (please reserve your ticket at the Arches Box Office)

Ratcatcher-(Image---Sarah-Edwards)

PERFORMANCE

Ali Maloney: Ratcatcher

Part of SCOPE

Fri 27 – Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Fri 27th: 6.30pm-7.15pm | Sun 29th: 6.30pm-7.15pm£5

Olivier-de-Sagazan---Transfiguration

LIVE ART

Olivier de Sagazan: Transfiguration

Sat 28 Jul 2012 | 7.30pm-8pm | £8/£6

Sita-Pieraccini---Bird

PERFORMANCE

Sita Pieraccini: Bird

Part of SCOPE

Sat 28 – Sun 29 Jul 2012 | Sat 28th July: 5.45pm-6.20pm | Sun 29th July: 5.30pm-6.05pm | £5

Olivier-De-Sagazan---Hybridation

LIVE ART

Olivier de Sagazan and Marie Cardinal: Hybridation

Sun 29 Jul 2012 | 7.45pm-8.15pm | £8/£6

Crossing The Lines

PERFORMANCE

Crossing The Lines (August)

Adventures of a textual nature

Wed 1 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm | £3.50 (includes a 125ml glass of wine)

Bullet-Catch

THEATRE

Rob Drummond: Bullet Catch

At the Edinburgh Fringe 2012

Thu 2 – Sun 26 Aug 2012 | Preview: 10.30pm | 3rd-26th Aug: Various times | Preview: £12/£6 | Weekdays £17/£12/£6 | Weekends £19/£14

Scratch

PERFORMANCE

Scratch night

Thu 9 Aug 2012 | 7.30pm | £3.50

Beats

GIGS/ARTS/CLUBS

Kieran Hurley: Beats (at the Edinburgh Fringe 2012)

Tue 14 – Sun 26 Aug 2012 | 11pm | Preview (Tues 14th): £12/£6 | Sun–Thurs: £17/£12/£6 | Fri–Sat: £19/£14

Scenehouse-Intro

CREATIVE LEARNING

Scenehouse Intro

Mon 20 – Sun 26 Aug 2012 | 10am-6pm

Whatever Gets You Through The Night by Jannica Honey

FILM

Whatever Gets You Through The Night film screening (at the Edinburgh Fringe 2012)

At Summerhall as part of the Edinburgh Fringe 2012

Thu 23 Aug 2012 | 10.25pm-11.55pm | £8/£6

The-Static-poster

PERFORMANCE

The Static

by Davey Anderson

Mon 3 – Thu 6 Sep 2012 | Mon 3rd & Wed 5th: 7pm | Thurs 6th: 7pm (signed performance), 9pm | £11/£8

Ugly-Duckling

THEATRE

The Ugly Duckling

Fri 30 Nov – Sun 30 Dec 2012 | School days: 10.30am & 1.30pm | Weekends & school holidays: 1pm & 3.30pm | Fri 21st Dec: 10.30am only | No performances on Mondays or 25th/26th Dec | £9.50/£5 (child/conc) | Family ticket: £24 (2 adults & 2 children) | Teachers go free with school groups