WHAT’S ON

Culture 2014 at The Arches

FESTIVAL

Culture 2014

Thu 5 Jun - Sun 3 Aug 2014 | Various times & dates | Culture 2014 shows £12/£10 | Surge Festival shows £7/£5

Lou Prendergast: Untouchable at The Arches

EXHIBITION

Lou Prendergast: Untouchable

in collaboration with Dalit Freedom Network UK

Tue 1 - Thu 31 Jul 2014 | Exhibition: Mon-Sat, 11am 'til late | Launch event: Wednesday 9th July, 6-8pm | Free entry

News Just In

PERFORMANCE

Random Accomplice: News Just In!

Tue 22 Jul - Sat 2 Aug 2014 | 9pm | 22nd, 24th, 25th, 26th, 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st July | 1st & 2nd August | £12/£10 | 16+

A Moment's Peace Endurance

PERFORMANCE

A Moment's Peace: Endurance

Thu 24 - Sun 27 Jul 2014 | 7pm, Thurs 24th - Fri 25th July | 2pm & 7pm, Sat 26th July | 5pm, Sun 27th July | 14+ | £7/£5

Rodigan Hi Res WEB

CLUBS

Rodigan & Mungo's Hi-Fi

Fri 25 Jul 2014 | 11pm - 3am | £12 + £1.20 BF

Surge Festival presents Embodied Theatre at The Arches

PERFORMANCE

Surge Festival: Embodied Theatre

by Alex Rigg, Ewan Downie & Al Seed

Thu 31 Jul 2014 | 10.30pm | £7/£5 | 18+

Greg Sinclair: I Do, Do I at The Fringe

PERFORMANCE

[Edinburgh Fringe] Greg Sinclair: I Do, Do I

in association with The Arches

Fri 1 - Sun 24 Aug 2014 | 11.05am (50mins) | £10/£6, £6.50

Surge Festival presents Lucid Interval at The Arches

N/A

Surge Festival: Lucid Interval

by Tina Hofman

Fri 1 - Sat 2 Aug 2014 | 6pm | £7/£5 | 18+

Surge Festival presents King at The Arches

PERFORMANCE

Surge Festival: King

by Claire Willoughby

Fri 1 - Sun 3 Aug 2014 | Fri 1st August, 7.45pm | Sun 3rd August, 6pm | £7/£5 | 18+

Sister at The Fringe

PERFORMANCE

[Edinburgh Fringe] Amy and Rosana Cade: Sister

in association with The Arches and part of the Made In Scotland Showcase

Fri 1 - Sun 24 Aug 2014 | 8.15pm (75mins) | £13/£11 (August 1st preview £10) | 16+

Surge Festival presents Late Night Anatomy Fish Fry at The Arches

PERFORMANCE

Surge Festival: Late Anatomy Fish Fry

Fri 1 Aug 2014 | 10.30pm | £7/£5 | 18+

Surge Festival presents Faruchio Peru at The Arches

PERFORMANCE

Surge Festival: This is Faruchio Peru

by Lee Shannon

Sat 2 - Sun 3 Aug 2014 | 7.45pm | £7/£5 | 18+

Surge Festival presents Curio Cabaret at The Arches

PERFORMANCE

Surge Festival: Curio Cabaret

Sun 3 Aug 2014 | 9.30pm | £7/£5 | 18+

RobertSoftley - Tell Me What Giving Up Looks Like (credit Niall Walker)_RESIZED

PERFORMANCE

Robert Softley: Tell Me What Giving Up Looks Like

Wed 6 - Sat 9 Aug 2014 | 7.30pm (55mins running time) | £12/£10

Arches Community Choir image

CREATIVE LEARNING

The Arches Community Choir

Thu 7 Aug 2014 | 7 - 9pm | Suggested donation £3

Wuthering Heights at The Fringe

PERFORMANCE

[Edinburgh Fringe] Peter McMaster: Wuthering Heights

in association with The Arches

Sun 10 - Sun 24 Aug 2014 | 10pm (60mins) | £12.50/£10.50 | 16+

Arches Community Choir image

CREATIVE LEARNING

The Arches Community Choir

Thu 14 Aug 2014 | 7 - 9pm | Suggested donation £3

Slint_FINAL

GIGS

Slint

Fri 15 Aug 2014 | 7pm - 10pm | £18.50 + £1.85 booking fee

Arches Community Choir image

CREATIVE LEARNING

The Arches Community Choir

Thu 21 Aug 2014 | 7 - 9pm | Suggested donation £3

Arches Community Choir image

CREATIVE LEARNING

The Arches Community Choir

Thu 28 Aug 2014 | 7 - 9pm | Suggested donation £3

Political Youth

EXHIBITION

Robert Ormerod: Political Youth

Mon 1 - Fri 19 Sep 2014 | 11am - late | Free entry

intec_arches_eventpage

CLUBS

Carl Cox

Fri 12 Sep 2014 | 10pm - 3am | Earlybird tickets £20 + £2 BF from The Arches | Full price £25 + £2.50 BF

Pressure_Temp_2

CLUBS

Pressure

CLR Records | Chris Liebing | Slam | Tommy Four Seven | VisionQuest

Fri 26 Sep 2014 | 10pm-3am | £20 + £2 BF / Earlybird Tickets £15 + £1.50 BF

LATE_Placeholder

CLUBS

LATE

Thu 16 Oct 2014 | 7.30pm - Midnight | £8 on the door | £6 for dates-n-mates members

alestorm_portrait

GIGS

Alestorm

Sun 19 Oct 2014 | 7pm - 10pm | £14 + £1.40 booking fee/14+ under 16s must be accompanied by an adult aged 18 or over

Steve Harley_WEB

GIGS

Steve Harley

Wed 22 - Thu 23 Oct 2014 | 7pm - 10pm | £28 + £2.80 BF

Jungle_Website_Thumbnail

GIGS

Jungle

Sat 25 Oct 2014 | 7pm | £12.50 + £1.25 booking fee

Eton_Messy_Website_Thumbnail

CLUBS

Eton Messy

Eton Messy lineup TBC

Sat 1 Nov 2014 | 10pm - 3am | Earlybird tickets £10 + £1 BF from The Arches | Full price £12 + £1.20 BF

Joanne Shaw Taylor Website Thumbnail

GIGS

Joanne Shaw Taylor + Special guest Bernie Marsden

Fri 7 Nov 2014 | 7pm - 10pm | Advance tickets £17.50 + £1.60 bf | £50 VIP tickets available | Over 18s

Glasgow's Whisky Festival

EVENT

Glasgow's Whisky Festival

Sat 15 - Sat 15 Nov 2014 | 1pm-5pm | £30 + £1 booking fee

The Little Boy that Santa Claus Forgot

THEATRE

The Little Boy That Santa Claus Forgot

Written by Oliver Emanuel | Directed by Gareth Nicholls

Thu 4 Dec 2014 - Sun 4 Jan 2015 | 10.30am | 1.30pm | 4pm (45mins) | Adults £9.50 | Kids £5.50 | Family ticket (2 adults & 2 kids) £25

Arches Dusky Flyer_EvPg

CLUBS

Dusky

Fri 5 Dec 2014 | 10pm - 4am | Earlybird tickets £10 + £1 BF from The Arches | Full price £15 + £1.50 BF

RobinTrower_Web

GIGS

Robin Trower

Sat 4 Apr 2015 | 7pm - 10pm | £22.50 + £2.25 BF

JULY 2014
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22

From ground-breaking theatre to huge name DJs and hot new bands, The Arches breaks down any traditional notions of what an arts venue should be.

Use the scroll bar on the left hand side to browse all events on at the Arches. Alternatively, click on Arts, Gigs or Clubs above or use the search box if you know what you’re looking for.